Advisory Board

The WISEST Board consists of scientists, engineers, scholars, educators and students from the University of Alberta, the school boards and the private sector. Direction for Board activity is provided by Interim & Past Chair - with reporting to the Vice-President (Research) Office.

To apply to the WISEST Advisory Board or to receive more information please fill in this Web Form.

WISEST Advisory Board 2015 - 2016

Ex Officio Designate of the VP (Research): Susan Hamilton, Ph.D., Associate VP (Research) U of A
Interim Chair: Ingrid Pederson, P.Eng., Facilities Integrity, Enbridge Pipelines
Founding Chair: Margaret-Ann Armour, Ph.D., Associate Dean (Diversity), Science, U of A
Past Chair: Denise Hemmings, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Obstetrics & Gynaecology, U of A
Secretary: Pamela Belter, BSc., International AP/IB Recruitment Coordinator, U of A
Communications Committee Chair: Alex Pedden, BSc., Program Manager, Acklands-Grainger
Golf Committee Chair: Vik Khullar, BCom., Regional Human Resources and Professional Development Manager, PCL Construction
Program Committee Chair: Ingrid Pederson, P.Eng., Facilities Integrity, Enbridge Pipelines
Academic Representative (Engineering): Jason Carey, Ph.D., Associate Dean/Programs & Planning, Engineering, U of A
Education Representative: Edna Dach, M.Ed., (Retired) Education Manager, School Technology Sector, Alberta Education
UA-WiSE Network Co-Chair: Nora Nahornick, science undergraduate student, U of A
UA-WiSE Network Co-Chair: Preeti Kuttikat, science undergraduate student, U of A
WISER Network Co-Chair: Madeleine Jensen-Fontaine, Analytical Chemist, MSc, P.Chem.
Member-At-Large: Sam Pearson, Ph.D., Relations Officer, Office of Advancement, U of A
WISEST Coordinator: